Netze und Last

19.03.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Fehler, Netze und Last No Comments

Partial Solar Eclipse is Challenging the European Transmission System

17.02.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Kraftwerke, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Inverter Based Generation

With the ongoing “Energiewende” and an increasing amount of wind energy and PV generation, the share of synchronous generators connected to the system is decreasing. To analyse the impact of inverter connected generation in the power system, CIGRE and CIRED launched a joint working group (C4-C6.35). The desired output are recommendations and guidelines for the use of dynamic inverter models in stability studies. Members from TSOs, DSOs, research institutes and universities contribute to the group. On February 12th and 13th the fifth meeting of the working group was held in Birmingham. The next meeting in April will be hosted by the Institute of Power Systems in Graz.

WG meeting in Birmingham

26.01.2015 Elektrotechnik, Kraftwerke, Netze und Last No Comments

Grid Restoration in the Austrian Transmission System

We had the pleasure to invite Dr. Michael Weixelbraun, executive assistant at Austrian Power Grid APG for a guest lecture within the course “Power System Control and Stability” On 23.1.2015 the students had the chance to get up-to-date information about the Austrian emergency and restoration plans, presented by a dedicated expert for power system security. Important topics like recent problems in the transmission system, restoration strategies and islanded system operation tests were covered. The important cooperation and coordination between TSO, DSO and power plant operators was highlighted. The presentation was followed by an intensive discussion.

13.09.2013 Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Real-Smart-Workshop Helsinki

Entitled “PMU and other measurement solutions for large scale wind farms” the third workshop within the EU-project “Real Smart” was held in Helsinki on 3rd and 4th of September 2013. An interesting part of the event was the visit of the finnish terminal of Estlink 2, a HVDC sea cable between Finnland and Estonia with a capacity of 650 MW. The installation is almost completed, commissioning tests will start before end of the year.

http://estlink2.elering.ee/home/

AC-Filterkreise (Turunen, Ottewill, Haarla, Vilde, Majuri, Renner, Thornhill, Kishor, Pretlove)

Ventilhalle

 

27.09.2012 Erneuerbare Energien, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

More than 1500 abstracts for CIRED 2013 in Stockholm

More than 1500 abstracts were submitted for the next CIRED conference 2013 in Stockholm. 168 papers of session 2 have to be evaluated by Prof. Renner, member of the technical committee, resulting in acceptance, rejection or shifting the abstract to a different session. In the next step the accepted papers are allocated to blocks according to their topics. The most interesting papers will be selected for oral presentation in the main session.

http://www.cired2013.org/

168 abstracts for session 2

10.09.2012 Netze und Last 1 Comment

“Real Smart” workshop in Graz

Within the EU-project “Real Smart – Real time measurement-based monitoring and management of high voltage transmission grids”, a workshop was organized from 3rd to 5th of September at the institute for Electrical Power Systems. Project partners from United Kingdom, Norway, Finland, Poland, Germany, Switzerland and Austria attended the meeting. Representatives from the Austrian TSO APG and the DSO KELAG Netz Gmbh gave their presentations. A technical visit to the steel plant “Marienhütte” was one of the highlights of the workshop. A basic objective of the “FP7-Marie Curie Industry-Academia Partnerships and Pathways (IAPP)” programme is the cooperation of universities and industry. In that context, members of our institute spent totally 10 months abroad with the TSOs Fingrid in Finland, National Grid in UK and Statnett in Norway. For the next year a 3 months secondment of Prof. Renner to ABB in Switzerland is scheduled. Furthermore an employee from Fingrid is going to join Graz University of Technology for three months.

http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/realsmart

Netze und Last

19.03.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Fehler, Netze und Last No Comments

Partielle Sonnenfinsternis als Herausforderung für das Europäische Stromnetz

https://www.entsoe.eu/Documents/Publications/SOC/150219_Solar_Eclipse_Impact_Analysis_Final.pdf

17.02.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Kraftwerke, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Umrichtergekoppelte Energieeinspeisung

Einhergehend mit der Energiewende und der  Installation von Windenergie- und PV-Anlagen kommt es zu einem langsamen Rückgang von klassischen Synchronmaschinen im Netz und dem vermehrten Einsatz von umrichtergekoppelten Erzeugungsanlagen. Um die Auswirkungen dieses Trends entsprechend untersuchen zu können, wurde von CIGRE und CIRED eine gemeinsame Arbeitsgruppe (C4-C6.35) gegründet, die Empfehlungen und Richtlinien für die dynamische Modellierung von umrichtergekoppelten Erzeugungsanlagen erarbeiten soll. Die Arbeitsgruppe setzt sich aus Mitarbeitern von Übertragungs- und Verteilnetzbetreibern, Forschungsinstituten und Universitäten zusammen.  Am 12. und 13. Februar fand das bereits 5. Treffen dieser Gruppe in Birmingham statt. Für das nächste Treffen im April wird das Institut für Elektrische Anlagen der TU Graz als Gastgeber fungieren.

 WG meeting in Birmingham

26.01.2015 Elektrotechnik, Kraftwerke, Netze und Last No Comments

Netzwiederaufbau im österreichischen Übertragungsnetz

Es ist gelungen, Dr. Michael Weixelbraun, Vorstandsassistent bei Austrian Power Grid APG, für einen Gastvortrag im Rahmen der Vorlesung „Regelung und Stabilität elektrischer Energiesysteme“ zu gewinnen. Am 23.1.2015 wurde den interessierten Hörern die Möglichkeit geboten, aus erster Hand durch den Experten für Netzsicherheit über die aktuellen Problemstellungen im Übertragungsnetz, Netzwiederaufbaukonzepte, und Schwarzstart- und Inselnetzversuche informiert zu werden. Die in diesen Fällen unbedingt notwendige Zusammenarbeit von Übertragungsnetz-, Verteilnetz und Kraftwerksbetreiber wurde hervorgehoben. Anschließend an den Vortrag ergab sich die Möglichkeit einer vertiefenden Diskussion zum Thema Netzbetrieb und Netzsicherheit.

13.09.2013 Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Real-Smart-Workshop Helsinki

Unter dem Titel “PMU and other measurement solutions for large scale wind farms” fand am 3. und 4. September 2013 der dritte Workshop im Rahmen des EU-Projekts “Real-Smart” statt. Ein interessanter Aspekt war der besuch der finnischen Station der HGÜ-Anlage “Estlink 2″, einem Gleichstromseekabel zwischen Finnland und Estland mit einer Kapazität von 650 MW. Die Anlage befindet sich kurz vor der Fertigstellung, der Versuchsbetrieb soll noch heuer aufgenommen werden.

http://estlink2.elering.ee/home/

AC-Filterkreise (Turunen, Ottewill, Haarla, Vilde, Majuri, Renner, Thornhill, Kishor, Pretlove)

Ventilhalle

27.09.2012 Erneuerbare Energien, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Über 1500 Kurzfassungen für CIRED 2013 in Stockholm

Über 1500 Kurzfassungen wurden für die nächste CIRED-Konferenz 2013 in Stockholm eingereicht. 168 Beiträge der Session 2 muss Prof. Renner als Mitglied des Technischen Komitees der Konferenz durcharbeiten und über Annahme, Ablehnung oder Verschiebung in eine andere Session entscheiden. In einem weiteren Durchgang werden die akzeptierten Beiträge thematisch in Blöcke eingeteilt und die interessantesten Themen für die Präsentation in der Haupt-Session ausgewählt.

http://www.cired2013.org/

168 Kurzfassungen für Session 2

10.09.2012 Netze und Last 1 Comment

“Real Smart” Workshop in Graz

Im Rahmen des EU-Projektes “Real Smart – Real time measurement-based monitoring and management of high voltage transmission grids” fand von 3.9.-5.9. am Institut für Elektrische Anlagen ein Workshop statt. Neben den Projektpartnern aus Großbritannien, Norwegen, Finnland, Polen, Deutschland, Schweiz und Österreich konnten auch Vertreter des österreichischen Übertragungsnetzbetreibers APG sowie von der KELAG Netz GmbH für Vorträge gewonnen werden. Eine Exkursion zu dem Stahl- und Walzwerk “Marienhütte” rundete die Veranstaltung ab. Ein wesentliches Ziel dieses Projekts aus dem Programm “FP7-Marie Curie Industry-Academia Partnerships and Pathways (IAPP)” ist die internationale Zusammenarbeit und der Wissensaustausch zwischen Universitäten und Industrie. In diesem Zusammenhang verbrachten Mitarbeiter des Instituts insgesamt 10 Monate bei den Übertragungsnetzbetreibern Fingrid in Finnland, National Grid in Großbritannien und Statnett in Norwegen. Für nächstes Jahr ist ein 3 monatiger Aufenthalt von Prof. Renner in der Schweiz bei ABB geplant. Außerdem wird ein Mitarbeiter von Fingrid 3 Monate am Institut für Elektrische Anlagen verbringen.

http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/realsmart