Veranstaltungen

24.04.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Veranstaltungen No Comments

CIRED/CIGRE working group meeting in Graz

On April 21. and 22. the members of the joint CIRED-CIGRE working group C4-C6.35 „Modelling and dynamic performance of inverter based generation in power system transmission and distribution studies“ met in Graz at Graz University of Technology. Main topic was the discussion of requirements for inverter based generation RMS-models.

 

17.02.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Kraftwerke, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Inverter Based Generation

With the ongoing “Energiewende” and an increasing amount of wind energy and PV generation, the share of synchronous generators connected to the system is decreasing. To analyse the impact of inverter connected generation in the power system, CIGRE and CIRED launched a joint working group (C4-C6.35). The desired output are recommendations and guidelines for the use of dynamic inverter models in stability studies. Members from TSOs, DSOs, research institutes and universities contribute to the group. On February 12th and 13th the fifth meeting of the working group was held in Birmingham. The next meeting in April will be hosted by the Institute of Power Systems in Graz.

WG meeting in Birmingham

10.03.2014 Elektrotechnik, Erneuerbare Energien, Technik, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Kickoff-Meeting of CIGRE/CIRED working group „Modelling and dynamic performance of inverter based generation in power system transmission and distribution studies”

On March 6th and 7th, the kick-off meeting of the recently launched joint CIGRE/CIRED working group C4/C6.35 „„Modelling and dynamic performance of inverter based generation in power system transmission and distribution studies” took place in Venice. The working group with more than 40 members from 21 nations is chaired by Koji Yamashita (JP) and Alberto Cerretti (IT), supported by Sergio Martinez (ES) and Herwig Renner (AT). Within the active period of 3 years, recommendations and guidelines for the modelling of converter coupled generation in stability studies in transmission and distribution systems should be developed.

13.09.2013 Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Real-Smart-Workshop Helsinki

Entitled “PMU and other measurement solutions for large scale wind farms” the third workshop within the EU-project “Real Smart” was held in Helsinki on 3rd and 4th of September 2013. An interesting part of the event was the visit of the finnish terminal of Estlink 2, a HVDC sea cable between Finnland and Estonia with a capacity of 650 MW. The installation is almost completed, commissioning tests will start before end of the year.

http://estlink2.elering.ee/home/

AC-Filterkreise (Turunen, Ottewill, Haarla, Vilde, Majuri, Renner, Thornhill, Kishor, Pretlove)

Ventilhalle

 

24.06.2013 Veranstaltungen No Comments

CIRED 2013 – success for IfEA

27.09.2012 Erneuerbare Energien, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

More than 1500 abstracts for CIRED 2013 in Stockholm

More than 1500 abstracts were submitted for the next CIRED conference 2013 in Stockholm. 168 papers of session 2 have to be evaluated by Prof. Renner, member of the technical committee, resulting in acceptance, rejection or shifting the abstract to a different session. In the next step the accepted papers are allocated to blocks according to their topics. The most interesting papers will be selected for oral presentation in the main session.

http://www.cired2013.org/

168 abstracts for session 2

Veranstaltungen

24.04.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Veranstaltungen No Comments

CIRED/CIGRE Arbeitsgruppe in Graz

Am 21. und 22.4. traf sich die Arbeitsgruppe CIRED-CIGRE WG C4-C6.35 „Modelling and dynamic performance of inverter based generation in power system transmission and distribution studies“ in Graz an der Technischen Universität. Hauptdiskussionsthema war die Definition der Anforderungen an RMS-Modelle zur Nachbildung von dezentralen Einspeisern, die über Umrichter an das Netz gekoppelt sind.

 

17.02.2015 Erneuerbare Energien, Kraftwerke, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Umrichtergekoppelte Energieeinspeisung

Einhergehend mit der Energiewende und der  Installation von Windenergie- und PV-Anlagen kommt es zu einem langsamen Rückgang von klassischen Synchronmaschinen im Netz und dem vermehrten Einsatz von umrichtergekoppelten Erzeugungsanlagen. Um die Auswirkungen dieses Trends entsprechend untersuchen zu können, wurde von CIGRE und CIRED eine gemeinsame Arbeitsgruppe (C4-C6.35) gegründet, die Empfehlungen und Richtlinien für die dynamische Modellierung von umrichtergekoppelten Erzeugungsanlagen erarbeiten soll. Die Arbeitsgruppe setzt sich aus Mitarbeitern von Übertragungs- und Verteilnetzbetreibern, Forschungsinstituten und Universitäten zusammen.  Am 12. und 13. Februar fand das bereits 5. Treffen dieser Gruppe in Birmingham statt. Für das nächste Treffen im April wird das Institut für Elektrische Anlagen der TU Graz als Gastgeber fungieren.

 WG meeting in Birmingham

10.03.2014 Elektrotechnik, Erneuerbare Energien, Technik, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Kickoff-Meeting der CIGRE/CIRED Arbeitsgruppe „Modelling and dynamic performance of inverter based generation in power system transmission and distribution studies”

Am 6. und 7. März fand die erste Sitzung der neuen gemeinsamen CIGRE/CIRED Arbeitsgruppe C4/C6.35 „„Modelling and dynamic performance of inverter based generation in power system transmission and distribution studies” in Venedig statt. Geleitet wird die Arbeitsgruppe mit über 40 Teilnehmern aus 21 Nationen von Koji Yamashita (JP) und Alberto Cerretti (IT) mit Unterstützung durch Sergio Martinez (ES) und Herwig Renner (AT). Innerhalb der auf 3 Jahre angesetzten Laufzeit sollen Empfehlungen und Richtlinien für die Modellierung von umrichter-gekuppelter dezentraler Einspeisung für Netzstabilitätsstudien in Übertragungs- und Verteilnetzen erarbeitet werden.

13.09.2013 Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Real-Smart-Workshop Helsinki

Unter dem Titel “PMU and other measurement solutions for large scale wind farms” fand am 3. und 4. September 2013 der dritte Workshop im Rahmen des EU-Projekts “Real-Smart” statt. Ein interessanter Aspekt war der besuch der finnischen Station der HGÜ-Anlage “Estlink 2″, einem Gleichstromseekabel zwischen Finnland und Estland mit einer Kapazität von 650 MW. Die Anlage befindet sich kurz vor der Fertigstellung, der Versuchsbetrieb soll noch heuer aufgenommen werden.

http://estlink2.elering.ee/home/

AC-Filterkreise (Turunen, Ottewill, Haarla, Vilde, Majuri, Renner, Thornhill, Kishor, Pretlove)

Ventilhalle

24.06.2013 Veranstaltungen No Comments

CIRED 2013 – ein Erfolg für IfEA

Von 10.-13.Juni ging in Stockholm die CIRED 2013 (Congrès International des Réseaux Electriques de Distribution, International Conference on Electricity Distribution), die mit weit über tausend Delegierten weltweit größte Konferenz über Energieverteilung, über die Bühne. Das Institut für Elektrische Anlagen war mit 7 Teilnehmern aktiv vertreten. Neben den unten angeführten Präsentationen wurde von Prof. Fickert eine Round-Table-Diskussion geleitet und von Dr. Renner als Mitglied des TC Session-2 organisatorisch zum Gelingen der Konferenz beigetragen. Die nächste Konferenz findet in zwei Jahren in Lyon statt, Dr. Renner wird dort als Chairman die Session 2 leiten.

Präsentationen in der Main Session:

  • Schmaranz, Polster, Marketz, Brandl, Renner, Weixelbraun, Köck: Blackout – key aspects for grid restoration
  • Fickert, Lindinger, Schmautzer, Raunig: Verification of global earthing systems

Posterpräsentationen:

  • Herzmaier, Renner, Gomez: Low voltage ride through capability of gas engine driven units
  • Elbe, Schmautzer: Appliance-specific energy consumption feedback for domestic consumers using load disaggregation methods
  • Achleitner, Fickert, Pack, Raunig, Plesch: Oscillation phenomena in isolated high voltage networks caused by lightning strokes
  • Raunig, Schmautzer, Fickert, Steinkellner, Achleitner: A new approach for the calculation of disturbing currents in inductively coupled transmission lines
  • Wakolbinger, Fickert , Brandauer, Schwingshackl, Malleck: Smart emergency – new issues of emergency supply systems for critical infrastructure
  • Brandauer, Köck, Wakolbinger, Fickert: Loss calculation and optimisation in low-voltage networks
  • Aigner, Schmautzer, Buchauer, Bitzan: Technical analyses of network structures regarding decentralized feed-in
  • Tengg, Schoaß, Druml, Schmaranz, Marketzl, Fickert: Evaluation of new earth fault localization methods by earth fault experiments

Special Report:

27.09.2012 Erneuerbare Energien, Netze und Last, Veranstaltungen No Comments

Über 1500 Kurzfassungen für CIRED 2013 in Stockholm

Über 1500 Kurzfassungen wurden für die nächste CIRED-Konferenz 2013 in Stockholm eingereicht. 168 Beiträge der Session 2 muss Prof. Renner als Mitglied des Technischen Komitees der Konferenz durcharbeiten und über Annahme, Ablehnung oder Verschiebung in eine andere Session entscheiden. In einem weiteren Durchgang werden die akzeptierten Beiträge thematisch in Blöcke eingeteilt und die interessantesten Themen für die Präsentation in der Haupt-Session ausgewählt.

http://www.cired2013.org/

168 Kurzfassungen für Session 2